

## THE ASSAM GAZETTE

## অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 56 দিশপুৰ, সোমবাৰ, 27 ফেব্ৰুৱাৰী, 2017, 8 ফাগুন, 1938 (শক)
No. 56 Dispur, Monday, 27th February, 2017, 8th Phalguna, 1938 (S.E.)

## GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER OF TAXES

## **NOTIFICATION**

The 21st February, 2017

No. CTVA-1/2007/Pt/55.- In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (9) of section 3 of the Assam Value Added Tax Act, 2003 (Act No. VIII of 2005) and subject to the restrictions as laid down in rule 6 of the Assam Value Added Tax Rules, 2005, it is hereby notified that for the purpose of this Act such powers as are required by or under this Act to be exercised by the "Prescribed Authority" those under section 36, 37 and 40 only and the powers of the Commissioner under sections 73, 74, 89, 90, 95 and 96 of the Act are delegated to the following officers who are included in the "Central VAT Audit Team" in addition to their normal assigned duties.

- 1. Shri Hemango Borgohain, Joint Commissioner of Taxes, Assam, Guwahati.
- 2. Shri Gautam Das Gupta, Deputy Commissioner of Taxes, Guwahati Zone-B.
- 3. Shri Varshaty Das, Assistant Commissioner of Taxes, Guwahati, Unit-C.
- 4. Shri Shantanu Dhar, Assistant Commissioner of Taxes, Guwahati Zone-C.
- 5. Shri Manoj Kr. Sharma, Assistant Commissioner of Taxes, Guwahati Zone-B.
- 6. Shri Hemanta Kr. Sarma, Superintendent of Taxes, Head Office.
- 7. Shri Jayanta Kr. Haloi, Superintendent of Taxes, Guwahati Unit-C.
- 8. Shri Pabitra Kr. Das, Superintendent of Taxes, Head Office.
- 9. Smti. Suchibrata Kalita, Superintendent of Taxes, Head Office.
- 10. Smti. Sumi Saikia, Superintendent of Taxes, Head Office.
- 11. Smti. Minakshi Kakati Kalita, Superintendent of Taxes, Head Office.

The Central VAT Audit Team shall have the jurisdiction throughout the State of Assam.

The Central VAT Audit Team will make audit assessment of cases earmarked by the Commissioner of Taxes from time to time.

This notification shall come into force on the date of its publication in the Official Gazette.

This supercedes earlier notifications issued in this regard.

ANURAG GOEL,

Commissioner of Taxes, Assam, Guwahati.